Skip to main content

Academic Continuation Services (ACS)

Providing all K-12 COVID quarantined students with continued education.

9 AM Tues./Thurs.
5 PM Wed.

Recorded Info Session

About Academic Continuation Services

The Academic Continuation Services program provides all K-12 COVID quarantined students with continued education for their appropriate school grade.

This is a short-term program that allows students to participate for a few days up to two weeks, as needed per the COVID quarantine guidelines.

The program is supported by certified TUSD teachers and staff who will coordinate efforts with the schools.


  1. Each School Mitigation Liaison will enroll the student into the Academic Continuation Services program.
  2. Each student will need to check out a computer from their school to use while they are working remotely.
  3. Parents/guardians are ecouraged to view the recorded session and/or join one of the live daily info sessions to learn more about the process.
  4. All student work is done through the CANVAS platform.
  5. During the program, the student will receive instruction in CORE subjects (Math, ELA, Science, Social Studies)
  6. The student’s completed work will be shared with the school for credit when they return to on-campus learning.

If you have questions, please contact your School Mitigation Liaison.

School Liaison List

Updated: 9/7/2021

Please enter a name or partial name, and the following list of schools will be filtered by what you type. If the list is empty then no one matches, please try something else.
School Primary Liaison Secondary Liaison
Alice Vail Middle School  
Anna Henry Elementary 
Banks Elementary School   
Blenman Elementary School  
Bloom Elementary 
Bonillas Traditional Elementary Magnet
Borman K-8 
Borton Magnet Elementary 
Carrillo K-5 Magnet School   
Catalina High 
Cavett Elementary 
Cragin Elementary 
Davis Bilingual Magnet 
Dodge Traditional Middle
Doolen Middle
Ford Elementary School   
Gridley Middle 
Holladay Magnet Elementary School   
Hollinger K-8  
Hudlow Elementary 
Innovation Tech High
John B. Wright Elementary 
Joseph W. Magee Middle School 
Kellond Elementary 
Lineweaver Elementary 
Lynn Urquides
Maldonado Elementary 
Manzo Elementary
Mary Belle McCorkle Academy of Excellence 
Mary Meredith 
Miller Elementary 
Mission View Elementary 
Morgan Maxwell  
Myers-Ganoung Elementary 
Ochoa Community 
Oyama Elementary 
Palo Verde High 
Peter Howell Elementary 
Pueblo Gardens 
Rincon High 
Robison Elementary
Roskruge Bilingual Magnet K-8   
Sabino High 
Safford K8 joshua.peebles@tusd.1org
Sam Hughes Elementary  
Santa Rita High 
Secrist Middle School
Sewell Elementary 
Steele Elementary 
Tucson High Magnet School  
University High 
Utterback Middle School 
Valencia Middle 
Van Buskirk 
Wakefield Middle School  
Wheeler Elementary 
White Elementary School 
Whitmore Elementary

Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement | | Login
Copyright 2022 Tucson Unified School District
1010 E Tenth St, Tucson, AZ 85719 | 520-225-6000